Light


Light is everyday i look for 

The moment of epiphany , i desire for

I will never give up on my search

light will take me to such a place in the world

Where people know, what they want

Where people do, what they want

where “want” is not everything

Where life is much above everything

Everyday sun gives me a hope

Everynight moon assures me to keep the hope

Day in day night, the wind flows

Drifting me away from the light, a inch more.
Days passing by, i feel is there a map?

How will i really be able to bridge this gap?

Plans and plots, dont workout

Place am looking,  is there really in world out.
Looked into seas, looked into ice

Looked into depths, looked into hights

With so much thoughts, with so much advice 

With so much rhetoric, with so much hardlines
It made it more difficult to see the light

It created a dense fog between me and light.

But I still belive, I will find the light 

Because the light will find me if i can’t fight.

Published by redpenofweb

I am a writer by heart...liberal by mind...protagonist by actions and certainly live in my own world of dreams ... be my guest in my world...

4 thoughts on “Light

Leave a comment